Top 10 Supernatural TV Shows

I’ve got supernatural withdrawal. Bad

First I binged on True Blood (I’m a huge fan of Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse books) and then I binged on Grimm. What now?

I found this top ten summation on You Tube:

This video clip is a great montage of shows, which I recommend watching, but I don’t agree with their list:

10 – Adams Family (5 * – I loved this one as a child)

9 – Being Human (5* from me, too)

8 – The Vampire Diaries (5*, but a bit too much teenage angst for my old bones)

7 – Gravity Falls (never seen it)

6  – Penny Dreadful (never seen it – but it looks good in the clip)

5 – Dark Shadows (never seen it)

4 – American Horror Stories (never seen it)

3 – Twilight Zone (5* – classic terror)

2 – Supernatural (5* – this one scares me so much I can’t watch too many)

1 – Buffy the Vampire Slayer (4* – love it – cult worthy)

But, wait a minute.  Three of my favorites only made the Honorable Mention List:

True Blood, Grimm and Charmed

Here’s my top five:

1 – True Blood

2 – Grimm

3 – Buffy

4 – Being Human

5 – Twilight Zone


Your turn. What are your favorites?

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

12 thoughts on “Top 10 Supernatural TV Shows”

  1. Favorite Supernatual Shows: Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Charmed, Stranger Things, True Blood, Lost Girl, Being Human (UK), Sense8, Misfits, and American Horror Story (Seasons 3, 4, and 5 are the ones I like). I am trying to get into Supernatural, I am currently on season 2, and I don’t understand whats so great about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. About the only one I’ve seen is Addams Family. And that was because it was funny. Not much a supernatural fan. Now if you had said Survivor fan… lol

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Nice to meet you too, Jo-Ann! I miss Grimm already. Loved Adalind from the beginning till the end. (Can’t say Diana didn’t scare me every once in a while, though)

        Liked by 1 person

  3. That video montage covered it. I will love Buffy, Supernatural and The X-Files forever. Constantine was great but got cancelled after half a season. I did enjoy Kindred the Embraced back in the 90’s as well as Eerie Indiana and She Wolf of London. Oh, and Are You Afraid of the Dark. I liked that as a kid.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

