Gathering #Gratitude in February #MondayBlog #Inspiration

What are you grateful for?

jasmin
J.C. McKenzie

This February I’m filled with gratitude knowing my youngest daughter is returning to live on the coast at the end of the month. She’s been living in a small, border town in the middle of the country miles and miles away. (i.e., Saskatchewan and we live in B.C.)

I hate it when my kids are far away. Yeah, I know they’re both all grown up, independent, strong women with good partners and families of their own, but they are still my babies and I always will be. I rest better knowing they’re close.

palm-springs
The two of us at the InD’tale conference in Palm Springs

I cherish the opportunity of becoming a greater part of my grandbabies’ lives. I also cherish that my girls will be closer to each other again and their families will grow up with cousins near by. I have great memories of playing with my cousins in Sault Ste Marie. Never a dull moment!

So my big gratitude statement for this month is one about family.

Whenever I think about JC’s upcoming move my heart swells and a sense of overwhelming peace flows through me.

I am so blessed and grateful beyond words.

JC Catching her first fish on the Haida Gwaii
JC Catching her first fish on the Haida Gwaii

Your turn.

gratitude-buttonIf you would like to write a post about what you’re feeling grateful for, or about how gratitude has changed your life, feel free to link it through the linkz below. You can also, simply comment below.

The Linkz will be active until Friday March 3rd. The next Gratitude Gathering will be on the last week of March (26-31).


Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

4 thoughts on “Gathering #Gratitude in February #MondayBlog #Inspiration”

    1. Thanks Susan,
      I’d love them right next door of course, but having them in the same province is pretty cool. My oldest is five hours (a drive and a ferry boat trip) away and while JC will temporarily be thirty minutes away, she will probably end up in a different city a few hours away. But like I said, I’m thrilled to have them both on the coast. Nothing matters more to me.
      I love it when you post pictures of your grandson. He’s so cute.
      Thanks for sharing in my joy.
      hugs,
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

