#Gratitude Gathering #MondayBlog #Inspiration #Motivation

The Gathering

gratitudeThis is a Gratitude Gathering.

When you click the blue frog button below my post, you will see a list of participating blogs. Each one has written a post about gratitude.

Feel free to add yourself to the list.

 


My post:

What I’ve Learned from Focusing on Gratitude for a Month

I challenged myself to write three gratitude statements every day in a journal for the month of January.

walk-as-if-you-are-kissing-the-earth-with-your-feet-%e2%80%95-thich-nhat-hanhI expected it to be a feel-good project, a perfect panacea to fight the winter blahs and keep at bay the loud politics and world problems that threaten my sanity .

But it turned out to be much, much more.

I know it sounds mushy, but trust me, when you open your heart to gratitude a tidal wave of love from the universe rushes in. You see people, situations and yourself more clearly. It’s not that you don rose colored glasses; it’s that you picked up a pair of clear ones.

You become still within yourself and even if that stillness lasts but a moment, it’s truly wonderful. All by saying thank you.

My Top Three Gratitude Statements for January

I am grateful for:

~ the love of family and friends flowing through my life feeding my heartlove-150277_1280 and soul with light

~reconnecting with my feelings for my parents through my gratitude journal

~the small voice inside me that says “write-on” and will not give up or shut up, no matter how how many wrinkles I grow, or how difficult the task appears


shutterstock_104723360 (1)Your Turn

I’m curious about your experience with gratitude. shutterstock_104723360 (1)Please, feel free to comment below or add a blog post to the frog.


The Party List

Click on the frog to see all the posts created for this party.

Please, visit as many  as you can and leave comments. The idea is to meet new and old friends and create dialogue on the topic. I promise you each blog post will make you smile.

They rock!

And please, if you feel so incline, Tweet and FB the posts that interest you.

arrow-1981154_1920

arrow-1981154_1920


dohjtfxjzfw-levi-xuThe Next Party

I’ll set up another Gathering Gratitude party for the last week in February. The challenge will be to talk about the big three things you are grateful for in that month and/or share a story about how being grateful has changed some part of your life. Stay tuned.


thank-you-620512_1280

for reading my post and taking part of the gathering.


Credits:

Pixabay – photos

Shutterstock (Question Mark Man photo)

Canva – the website I use to put the memes together


 

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

6 thoughts on “#Gratitude Gathering #MondayBlog #Inspiration #Motivation”

  1. I am grateful to be alive. I have a great life. I have a loving and loyal husband who is my best friend and with whom I have many mutual interests.

    I am so proud of my sons. They are remarkable and caring people, full of integrity and compassion for others. I love them very much.

    I have an adorable grandson. He is the light that brightens the room. I hope he has a long and happy life.

    Things and money aren’t important. Money doesn’t buy happiness. Family and friends are what is important.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

