10 Ways #Gratitude Helps You #MondayBlogs

huggington-postBeing grateful helps us physically and psychologically. I love this diagram from Huffington Post, and the detailed sources below it.

To sum it up, the good feeling we experience when we engage in the practice of gratitude can be related to how our body functions.

What are the benefits?

Physical:

  1. The brain calms down.
  2. The heart pumps more efficiently.
  3. Our lungs breathe more easily.
  4. We tend to be more active increasing our chances of slimming down.
  5. Our immunity response is strengthened.

And then there are Psychological Benefits too. Check out the diagram.

 

 

 

 

 


Highlights from my Gratitude Journal for this week:

I am grateful for:

Monday – good neighbours, who make my little part of the world feel safe and secure

Tuesday (which was launch day) – friends who support me through formatting glitches and remind me there’s a real world out there that’s still turning

Saturday ~ for hitting #9 in SciFi and Fantasy New Releases~ for ten wonderful early reviews from my new release, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day ~ for my husband’s knowledge of computers, which once again bailed me out of trouble (I had downloaded an app wrong and jammed my machine.)


How Grateful I am for Readers

I love my readers. They make my writing world spin. I can’t thank you enough for being there, reading my stuff and encouraging me.


Sources

Huffington Post

Feature picture – Pixabay

Meme put together on Canva


shutterstock_104723360 (1)How about you. Want to share how gratitude makes you feel?

 

 


Want to participate in Gratitude Gathering?


Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

5 thoughts on “10 Ways #Gratitude Helps You #MondayBlogs”

  1. Gratitude helps me be more grounded – I feel lighter in my body, mind and spirit when I’m aware of my gratitude of what I have in my life. Every day is a gift and I am so grateful to be alive, to accept today’s gifts to learn, to share, to be.

    Like

    1. Thanks Marion Ann,
      I’m thinking of having a Gratitude Blog Party next Monday. We would all blog about gratitude and be linked on my post through Inlinkz. Would you be interested?
      all the best,
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

