Made a Boo Boo on my Ghost Recipe #Newsletter Blunder

I doubt there is such a #Newsletter Blunder, but for me there should be.

I sent my November newsletter out to my wonderful readers telling them my latest news and  sharing my ghost cookie recipe. Sounds like a good plan, eh, but I left out the cooking temperature and time. The cookies should be baked in a 350 F oven for 12-15 minutes until the edges are brown.

I also had the Gaelic term for nice *ss mysteriously end up in a title.  I blame that on my Highland Ghost.

So anyways, here is my recipe for ghost cookies:

img_20161027_173455Ghost Cookie Recipe

½ lb. butter at room temperature

1 ½ cups sugar

3 large eggs

1 tbsp. vanilla

1 tsp. almond extract

3 cups flour

1 tsp. baking powder

½ tsp. salt

  1. Cream sugar, butter, eggs, vanilla and extract.
  2. Sift flour, baking powder and salt together and add to the mixture
  3. Form dough into two patties, wrap each one and chill at least 3 hours (but I never do. I’m an impatient cook)
  4. Roll on a floured board (1/8 inch for thin and crispy cookies or ½ inch thick for a softer cookie)

Bake at 350 F, for 12 to 15 minutes (until the edges brown)

Use your favorite Royal Icing recipe to cover them (I use water and icing sugar) and slivers of chocolate chips for the eyes and mouth.

Enjoy


Here is a link to the entire newsletter: November Newsletter


After the newsletter went out my sales rose. Check it out:

The Stats!

Sat. Oct. 29th at 9:30 PST

highlandghost_cvr_medA Highand Ghost for Christmas 

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #10,144 Paid in Kindle Store

Highland Ghost Buy Link ($0.99 launches Nov.13)


A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Dayvikingghost_cvr_med

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #16,006 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

Viking Ghost Buy Link ($0.99 launches Jan. 17)


Happy Halloween everyone!

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

Leave a Reply

