Gambling Ghosts

My Viking Ghost Blurb in Progress

I need to finish the blurb for my second ghost story so I can put it up for pre-order on Amazon and have a link for my first. Phew.  I’d love feedback on this (through any of the usual avenues including the comment section below).

A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s

To feed her three children, Widow Abigail Jenkins takes the only job available in Sunset Cove: night cleaner in the notorious, haunted tea-house. She figures the wild, supernatural rumors about the place are pure fiction. After all, ghosts don’t exist.

Eric Eklund a sexy spirit from Sweden is over a thousand years old. Having missed his chance at Valhalla, the Viking spends his time roaming the world and gambling. That is until he sees Abby whose feisty earthly-spirit turns his ghostly world upside down.

When the two meet sparks fly, but their romance is interrupted by a poltergeist hunting children.

What happens when you mix a naughty, Viking ghost built like a Norse god, a strong woman who suffers no fools and a nasty poltergeist? Answer: another fun, Gambling Ghost story.

A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s is a lighthearted novella filled with love, laughter and just enough ghouliness to thrill and chill you to the bone.


The first book in the series is coming out in a few weeks:

a-naughty-ghost

Buy Link

10 thoughts on “My Viking Ghost Blurb in Progress

  1. Well, I love the blurb and if I wasn’t familiar with your wonderful work, it would sure make me pick up this book for sure! I can’t wait for it to be released and start reading . 🙂 Just the blurb alone made me smile a little and still have slight chills.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Judy,
      The Christmas story launches Nov. 13 th. I want to have the link to the second one in it and that’s why I’m working on the blurb.
      I’m having a lot of fun with these stories.
      Thanks for stopping by.
      All the best,
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

