Thanksgiving Post

I am blessed, truly blessed for so many things. Life is a miracle.

This Thanksgiving I’m spending  the day with PJ in our cabin on the small Gulf Island where we raised our girls. We are sitting beside a wood fire in a companionable silence, Kindles in hand. The wood fire crackles giving off a lovely, cedar smell, which blends perfectly with the aroma of a the turkey roasting in the kitchen. There are butter tarts for dessert.

I’m so very thankful to still have the cabin and of course my loving husband PJ who has stuck with me as if he were the peanut butter in a peanut butter and jam sandwich, through all the ups and downs of our many years together.

I am also thankful for my beautiful daughters, their wonderful husbands and each of my perfect grandchildren.

I’m thankful for my brother and sister and their families who are always in my heart.

Lastly but never leastly, I’m thankful for my friends near and far, in flesh and on-line. Our relationships mean the world to me.


highlandghost_cvr_medAnd while I’m writing my gratitude list, let me add that I am totally, over the moon of Saturn happy with how well the pre-order sales are going for A Highland Ghost for Christmas. Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would see stats like this. After being posted for one day on Amazon it ranked:

#18 in Kindle Store > Kindle Short Reads >  Science Fiction & Fantasy

# 56 in Kindle Store > Kindle Short Reads > Romance

# 135 in Kindle Store > Kindle Short Reads > Ghosts

Of course it’s slipped since then, but it is still performing above and beyond my expectations.

So … if you’re looking for an inexpensive gift for a friend for Christmas, remember it’s only 99 cents. Click on the cover for the buy link.


Feature Photo Credit: Pixabay.com


Happy Thanksgiving Everyone.

hugs,

Jo-Ann

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Post”

Leave a Reply

