Conferences

Find me @Creative Ink Festival – Fri-Sun (May 6-8)

I’ll be attending the Creative Ink Festival for Writers, Readers and Artists in Vancouver this weekend (May 6-8th – in Vancouver). I’d love to see you there.

The Venue

TheDelta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre,  4331 Dominion Street in Burnaby (off Highway 1 at the Willingdon exit).


My Table

I’ll be at my table Friday, Saturday and Sunday in the Dealer Room located behind the registration desk. The room is open to the public. You don’t need to buy a conference pass. Just come on in and visit with me.

Ain’t Misbehavin’ Reading

I’m scheduled to do a reading on Friday night at 9pm in the Venezia Room. You need to buy a conference pass for this ($80.00).


The Conference

From the website:

“Who is running this thing?

My name is Sandra Wickham and I’m a writer. For eleven years I promoted one of the biggest bodybuilding and fitness competition in the country because I was passionate about competing and the sport and wanted to share that passion with others while helping the sport to grow. I’m just as passionate about the literary and arts world and want to promote an event to share that passion. I’ll do my best to produce a great event that people will love. I’m not doing it all on my own, however. I have to thank Randy McCharles of When Words Collide for his help and inspiration in getting this festival started. There is such great support in the community for which I am grateful and many people have been helping me behind the scenes. I’ll also be recruiting volunteers to help the festival run as smoothly as possible!

What should I expect to see at the festival?

The festival will be a mix of what you’d find at a conference and a convention. There will be panels with several people discussing topics, as well as single person presentations. We will also have readings by authors, displays by artists, an expo of people selling their goodies (books, art, etc), as well as Blue Pencil sessions where writers can get feedback on their writing from professionals. Expect to come into a warm, welcoming and fun environment, while you learn more about your craft, network with people in the industry and make new connections!”


I’m nervous. Always am before a conference. And this is the first one I’ve attended alone. Wish me luck.


In honor of the festival, I’m putting my first Vancouver Blues e-book on sale. Only 99 cents for three days!

Buy Link

99cents

2 thoughts on “Find me @Creative Ink Festival – Fri-Sun (May 6-8)

Leave a Reply

