The Zen of Listening: My Life in Haiku, One

haikuone


Why Haiku?

The  brutal realities of life linger in my mind like last night’s garlic. Images of the migration crisis,  terrorist attacks, and the devastation of our planet haunt my consciousness, offend my sense of morality.

haikuThe miseries of our world can be deafening.

But there’s time.

There still is time.

To still the mind and contemplate beauty.

It makes us more sane, more human… more able to take on the challenge of change.

There is time.


 

shutterstock_104723360 (1)This is my first post in my new mini-series, My Life in Haiku, which will run sporadically on Mondays:)

Comments and haikus are welcome.


 

While my haiku hasn’t yet played a direct role in my stories, it does tell you a bit about me as a person. And while we’re on the subject of me and my stories – my latest book releases next Monday.

AMad1

BUY LINK

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

SMART, SEXY, SUSPENSE ... with a touch of magic Jo-Ann Carson writes romance twisted with suspense and polished humor. Her strong characters take you on a fast and fun journey. Currently she’s writing the Gambling Ghost series, a sweet and saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. guaranteed to warm your heart, make you laugh out loud and leave you craving a ghost of your own. Jo-Ann loves to interact with readers and can be found on social media: Website - http://jo-anncarson.com

2 thoughts on “The Zen of Listening: My Life in Haiku, One”

    1. Fantastic. I had no idea that you liked haiku too. Oh, how I wish Guelph was closer. Thank you for your encouragement. It means the world to me.
      Best Wishes
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

