Why I Like Amazon Book Giveaways

This week I decided to try the Amazon Book Giveaway Program. And I love it.

The Positives:

  • I chose how many books I want to give away (I chose 5)
  • I chose how the winners are picked (every hundredth person)
  • Amazon takes care of choosing the winners, notifying them and shipping the books.
  • I chose what I wanted the readers to do (follow me on Amazon)

What I think could be better:

  • I’d prefer to have control over how long the giveaway lasts. It’s only 7 days. (So I also have a Goodreads Giveaway running for a month.)
  • Only Americans can participate.

The Kicker

And here it is. When this giveaway is over I will have 500 new followers on Amazon who are interested in my writing. That means that when I launch my new book, Ain’t Misbehavin’, on April 18th all my Amazon followers, plus the new 500 will be notified. I think that’s cool.

MY BLACK CAT BLUES GIVEAWAY LINK

BlackCat_CVR_SML

 


What do you think? Any comments on Giveaways?shutterstock_104723360 (1)

 

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

SMART, SEXY, SUSPENSE ... with a touch of magic Jo-Ann Carson writes romance twisted with suspense and polished humor. Her strong characters take you on a fast and fun journey. Currently she’s writing the Gambling Ghost series, a sweet and saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. guaranteed to warm your heart, make you laugh out loud and leave you craving a ghost of your own. Jo-Ann loves to interact with readers and can be found on social media: Website - http://jo-anncarson.com

9 thoughts on “Why I Like Amazon Book Giveaways”

  1. Jo-Ann, that is great about the new followers being notified when your next book is out. It’s a win-win situation.

    I’m with MIU, the publisher Marsha W. started out with. Can I do this giveaway with MIU being my publisher?

    Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Susan
      Yes, I think so. Amazon doesn’t care about your publisher. It’s all about you the author and your personal following.
      Hope that helps.
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

