Writing Life

3 Reasons I Need a New Blog Schedule

Every time I’ve created a blog schedule, I’ve sabotaged it. Like a college kid who doesn’t want a study plan, I go out of my way to not stick to it. So why on God’s green earth am I creating a new one?

One – Readers will know what to expect.

I don’t write about the same thing every day and not every reader is interested in all my topics. It’s only fair that I let them know “the plan.”

Two – I can plan ahead

I gather blog ideas in my head. Knowing “the plan” helps me sort them into mental, file folders.

Three – traffic to my blog should increase

We’ll see about that.

The Plan

So here is the plan, which I will post as a permanent page:

Mondays and Wednesdays – the Zen of Writing

Fridays – Other writers/books

Sundays – Women’s issues

and that leaves Tuesdays and Thursdays for miscellaneous stuff


shutterstock_104723360 (1)How about you? Do  you make lists and lose them? Does the act of writing them help you? Do you like the blogs you read to be organized? I’d love to hear from you.

 


Tomorrow – The Shifter world of JC McKenzie

 

 

7 thoughts on “3 Reasons I Need a New Blog Schedule

    1. Hi Joanne,
      I think you’re right. lol. Good organization helped so much with my teaching, that it clings to my mind. Thanks for stopping by and chatting. I really admire how organized your blog is, btw.
      Best Wishes
      Jo-Ann

      Like

    1. I fought it, because it makes it feel more like a job, but it makes practical sense. Thanks for stopping by. I love chatting with you.
      Best Wishes
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

