Jo-Ann’s Secret Society #JSS #amwriting

Yes, the rumors are true, I have started a street team. I apologize to my loyal newsletter and facebook followers for repeating myself here, but I have many blog followers who don’t read my nletters or FB.

What is an author’s street team?

It’s an old-fashioned concept now updated to reach across all social-media platforms.

In the old days, fans of music groups would go out on the street and put up posters and tell their friends about upcoming gigs. It was popular and effective.

Today, author street teams help spread news across the Internet.

Would you like to join?

My community is meeting on FB  and getting to know one another. I’ll also add a Yahoo loop later this week, so that those who want to join and aren’t on FB can communicate with us through email. If you are interested, simply email me: connect@jo-anncarson.com

Is there a secret handshake?

No, but there is a Special Ops 1:

  • an opportunity to read and give an honest review of any of my ebooks
  • a package of promotional pens and postcards to share with friends
  • news about my upcoming release of Ain’t Misbehavin’
  • an opportunity to read the Ain’t Misbehavin’ ARC (i.e., the advance reader’s/reviewer’s copy), before it launches

That’s it. Jo-Ann’s Secret Society is a group of avid readers who promote my books. We have seven so far (five Americans, two Canadians and one Dutch reader). It’s fun to take part in a community of readers.

If it sounds like something you would be interested in, just email me.

Best Wednesday wishes,

Jo-Ann

PS There will be giveaways.

blackcatbm2

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

2 thoughts on “Jo-Ann’s Secret Society #JSS #amwriting”

  1. Thanks Diana
    I was really nervous, not to mention shy, about taking this step, but it was a good decision. I love my street team. I now have beta readers, early reviewers and promoters one click away. I highly recommend the process.
    Thanks for cheering me on. I really appreciate it.
    best wishes
    Jo-Ann

    Like

Leave a Reply

