launching

Pre-Launch Crazies

sparrow4

These last few hours are hell. My blog posts are ready. My FB posts for my party are ready. My book Black Cat Blues is lined up to launch tomorrow.

And the clock ticks slowly. Oh, so slowly.

11 hours until my book releases…

23 hours until my fb party. .

2 days until my review blog tour

Numbers. . . just numbers. Aaagonizing numbers.

Friends on FB have suggested flowers and Merlot. I’m heading out soon to go shopping. I can’t seem to write a coherent sentence, and I can’t focus to read. My stomach keeps twisting. It’s a good thing I sent my dh away to the cabin. I’m not great company.

But mostly, I’m happy that everything will come together soon. I hope.

So, if you are wondering what it is like to launch a book, that’s my experience today.

15 thoughts on “Pre-Launch Crazies

    1. Aaah thanks Gina
      Your support is amazing. You don’t know how much it means to me, to have a reader cheering me on. Thank you.
      hugs
      Jo-Ann
      ps If you don’t win a copy of BCB tomorrow, we can talk about a read and review.

      Like

    2. Aaah thanks Gina
      Your support is amazing. You don’t know how much it means to me, to have a reader cheering me on. Thank you.
      hugs
      Jo-Ann
      ps If you don’t win a copy of BCB tomorrow, we can talk about a read and review.

      Like

    3. Aaah thanks Gina
      Your support is amazing. You don’t know how much it means to me, to have a reader cheering me on. Thank you.
      hugs
      Jo-Ann
      ps If you don’t win a copy of BCB tomorrow, we can talk about a read and review.

      Like

    4. Aaah thanks Gina
      Your support is amazing. You don’t know how much it means to me, to have a reader cheering me on. Thank you.
      hugs
      Jo-Ann
      ps If you don’t win a copy of BCB tomorrow, we can talk about a read and review.

      Like

    5. Aaah thanks Gina
      Your support is amazing. You don’t know how much it means to me, to have a reader cheering me on. Thank you.
      hugs
      Jo-Ann
      ps If you don’t win a copy of BCB tomorrow, we can talk about a read and review.

      Like

    6. Aaah thanks Gina
      Your support is amazing. You don’t know how much it means to me, to have a reader cheering me on. Thank you.
      hugs
      Jo-Ann
      ps If you don’t win a copy of BCB tomorrow, we can talk about a read and review.

      Like

    7. Aaah thanks Gina
      Your support is amazing. You don’t know how much it means to me, to have a reader cheering me on. Thank you.
      hugs
      Jo-Ann
      ps If you don’t win a copy of BCB tomorrow, we can talk about a read and review.

      Like

    8. Aaah thanks Gina
      Your support is amazing. You don’t know how much it means to me, to have a reader cheering me on. Thank you.
      hugs
      Jo-Ann
      ps If you don’t win a copy of BCB tomorrow, we can talk about a read and review.

      Like

    1. Hi Judy
      The liquor store didn’t have my favorite wine, but they did have a nice Port, so I splurged. Tonight I will toast the launch.
      See you tomorrow, my friend.
      Best
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

