I am #Grateful for November Rain

I am grateful for November rain.

November rain marks the turning of the seasons here on the west coast. It washes away the last of the summer heat and the crisp, early days of fall. Sometimes it sneaks in as early-morning mist with the dawn, or gathers as dense fog over the bay. Sometimes it’s heavy and a single droplet can wash half your face. It smells clean and fresh and new.

But what I like best about the rain, is its sound. Hitting the roof it creates a steady drumming that soothes the soul.

I feel cozy sitting inside, beside a fireplace with a book. Yes, call me crazy, but I love November rain.

The picture is of the river swollen from the last storm. There were power outages up and down the coast and although our lights stayed on, we were put on a boil-your-water advisory, or whatever it’s called. Storms remind me, that my life is well beyond my control. And I think that’s a good thing.

How about you? What are you grateful for this week?

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

4 thoughts on “I am #Grateful for November Rain”

  1. It’s a cozy feeling to be snug inside with hot chocolate or another drink of choice while rain comes down outside. I remember hearing that blind people love rain because of how it sounds, but personally, I’d suspect it depends upon the person, blind or not.

    Like

    1. Hi Pat
      Now I can smell a cup of hot chocolate. You’re absolutely right the whole experience is enhanced with a hot cuppa. Thanks for commenting.
      my best
      Jo-Ann

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

