Extraordinary Writing – Locked, Loaded and Lying #Book Review

Cover-SarahAndre-LockedAndLoaded Final cover
Click to buy.

If you like your mysteries layered you’ll love Sarah Andre’s debut, Romantic Suspense novel, Locked Loaded and Lying.

It has a tightly developed mystery plot, interesting characters with very human flaws, and a sexy love story. When I read it, I felt like I was standing at my dream smorgasbord and getting a good helping of everything I like in a story: Romance, Suspense and Mystery.

The feisty heroine Jordan Sinclair is my favorite character. A survivor of a difficult childhood (which I won’t give away) she has strong convictions about what is right and wrong. She wants to protect her mother, but not at the cost of hurting others. Her inner-conflict is compelling and I rooted for her all the way.

The bad-boy, hunky hero, professional ski champion Lock Roane is accused of murdering his heiress girlfriend Tiffany van der Kellen. That would be a life-changing experience for anyone, but what tears him apart is that he can’t remember whether he did it or not. As he waits for the trial to begin, he does some serious soul searching. And then he meets Jordan.

Together they piece together what happened the night Tiffany died. Along the way they fall in love. The pages on my Kindle zapped by.

My two favorite lines:

“I knew if I didn’t kill him that morning, he’d kill me.”

“My life is like tip-toeing along a greased log in a river of snapping crocodiles.”

This author is an exceptional writer! I fell into the story and couldn’t let it go.  I can’t wait to read her next book. I highly recommend this book to people who enjoy Romantic-Suspense mysteries.

I’ll be posting my review with 5 stars on Amazon (where there are already 68 awesome reviews) and Goodreads.

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

SMART, SEXY, SUSPENSE ... with a touch of magic Jo-Ann Carson writes romance twisted with suspense and polished humor. Her strong characters take you on a fast and fun journey. Currently she’s writing the Gambling Ghost series, a sweet and saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. guaranteed to warm your heart, make you laugh out loud and leave you craving a ghost of your own. Jo-Ann loves to interact with readers and can be found on social media: Website - http://jo-anncarson.com

14 thoughts on “Extraordinary Writing – Locked, Loaded and Lying #Book Review”

    1. Hi Melissa
      I was stuck in an airport for five hours when I started it. The time flew by. It’s a great story.
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I appreciate it.
      my best
      Jo-Ann

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh my GOSH! Thank you SO much for this surprise blog review, Jo-Ann! you’ve totally made my night. It’s been raining here all day in Cancun and I have spent the entire time revising the next novel and feeling pretty crappy about my writing. This was JUST what I needed! I’m so grateful for your friendship. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Sarah
      I’m glad you liked the review. Your book deserves every bit of praise I gave it and more. You are a masterful writer. I hope your editing gets easier, but I know it’s never easy. Enjoy Cancun.
      My best
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

