I Need Help with #Spy Lines

 

shutterstock_123387988Do you know what it’s like to go blank when you’re trying to write something? In a word – devastating.

That horrible brick wall happens to me every time I have two spies meet and they need to identify themselves through code. This should be a brief, funny moment within a tightly wound plot. I agonize over the lines and am rarely happy with the result. In fact, I go bat-poop crazy trying to think of “the perfect words.”

So I’m asking for help.

Here is the scenario. Sadie answers her NYC apartment door. An unknown guy is standing there. He says… and she says… I’ve already dealt with his description, and the tone of the meeting. I need some funny lines they are forced to say.

To show you how badly I need your help, I’ll share the lines I have stuck in there for now as a placeholder:

“He nodded. “I understand the Bing-cherry blossoms have bloomed.”

Which moron came up with these lines? “On the streets of Seattle,” she replied.

“Never had a flower line before.” His voice was low…”

Now you see how desperate I am.

Any suggestions?  If I use your lines, they will be in the book (launching in August), you will be acknowledged inside it, and  I will send you a copy.

 

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

SMART, SEXY, SUSPENSE ... with a touch of magic Jo-Ann Carson writes romance twisted with suspense and polished humor. Her strong characters take you on a fast and fun journey. Currently she’s writing the Gambling Ghost series, a sweet and saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. guaranteed to warm your heart, make you laugh out loud and leave you craving a ghost of your own. Jo-Ann loves to interact with readers and can be found on social media: Website - http://jo-anncarson.com

7 thoughts on “I Need Help with #Spy Lines”

  1. I’ll give it a try.
    “I hear you’re in the mood for a flower pizza” the stranger hammered out.
    “Nope I prefer broccoli and salmon.” she quipped.
    “The salmon ate the broccoli.” he laughing replied.
    “Seriously ,whoever thought of this crap must of been hungry or wanted to torture us.”

    Hope it gets your wall onblocked.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

