Sending …?

Send

This is a Monday Mistake post.

This week I’m sharing a friend’s story. I’ll call her Jane. What bothers me about Jane’s “mistake” is that it’s so easy to do and the results were disastrous.

In her thirties, her life had become complicated, but the sour memories of her scoundrel of an ex-husband had begun to fade as she started a relationship with a new man. For various reasons she corresponded with both of them on email. To the ex she wrote necessary notes about the children; to her lover, sweet words.

One day she sent the wrong note to the wrong man. It only took the touch of a key.

She never made that mistake again.

That darned send button is too easy to hit, and once you’ve done it, there is no going back.

How about you? Have you ever sent an important email to the wrong person? Ever vented to a boss or colleague, planning to revise your rhetoric when you calmed down, only to find you sent it already? How behaved are you on Social media? Love to hear from you.

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

SMART, SEXY, SUSPENSE ... with a touch of magic Jo-Ann Carson writes romance twisted with suspense and polished humor. Her strong characters take you on a fast and fun journey. Currently she’s writing the Gambling Ghost series, a sweet and saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. guaranteed to warm your heart, make you laugh out loud and leave you craving a ghost of your own. Jo-Ann loves to interact with readers and can be found on social media: Website - http://jo-anncarson.com

4 thoughts on “Sending …?”

  1. I remember the sick feeling when I realized the email I sent to a major publisher who had expressed interest in my book had a spelling mistake in the subject line! I think I was nervous and thought – Oh just send it! I didn’t know what to do, but then wrote a short note right away, just to acknowledge that I knew how to spell the word. He graciously wrote back – No problem.
    I’m sure I’ve said other stupid things in emails – it’s not a forgiving medium.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy
      Great story. I think you said it well, when you said it’s an unforgiving medium. Gulp.
      Thanks for stopping by and sharing.
      Best Wishes
      Jo-Ann

      Like

  2. This is so easy to do. I’ve sent a few emails to the wrong people accidentally because the names in my contact list were so similar, but nothing that was too disastrous, yet I should add, and hope I’m not tempting fate.
    I have been caught out sending a text message to the wrong person with embarrassing results.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

