My Ancient Danger Proof has Arrived

image (2)
April 21, 2015, My Proof Copy of Ancient Danger arrived

Today I received the Proof of Ancient Danger from Amazon.

I don’t think anything is more exciting than holding the first print copy of your book in your hands. There’s really no words to describe the feeling. It reminds me of the first moments holding my newborns. Pure joy.

Now I’m checking each page for errors. Of course there are some… many. So far this is what I’ve found:

  1. I got the page numbers on the wrong side on even pages,
  2. I have the words wrong on the header of the odd pages and,
  3. for some reason two of my chapter’s headings sank to the nether regions of the bottom third of the page.

And, of course, in fixing these errors on my master copy I have made more errors. But it’s fun. It’s lots of fun.

I’ll spend the rest of today looking for more errors. Who knows what I’ll find.

Formatting a book for print on demand through Create Space is a formidable process, it is also deeply rewarding.

I had to share.

What’s your favorite part of creating a book? Or, if you haven’t published yet, what do you imagine it will be?

 

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

4 thoughts on “My Ancient Danger Proof has Arrived”

Leave a Reply

