What was my launch week like?

A Pandora Gondola to commemorate my launch from PJ.

//////////

Let’s just say my gondola hit a rogue wave… or two.

///////////

image

But nothing a bit of ice cream therapy couldn’t smooth out.

I’d like to say more, but I’m out of words.

Stats:

Here are some numbers, which I think are pretty wonderful for a new writer.

I was featured on 61 blogs (thanks to Book Partners in Crime Promotions)

I have 8 fantastic reviews on Amazon and Goodreads (some from reviewers who had received ARCs and others from regular readers)

784 readers entered my Goodreads Giveaway and 449 of them put Covert Danger on their tbr file.

My newsletter subscription list doubled and I gained over 30 likes on my author FB page.

I sold some books and would really like to sell some more. Please tell your friends.

Goodreads List – Best of April 2015

I’m number one at the moment. Here is the link if you’d like to vote.

What now?

Currently, that is when I get my words back, I’m writing my April newsletter, and polishing off the print version of Ancient Danger. I’ll start a new Goodreads Giveaway as soon as it’s launched.

Oh, and yeah, I’m writing #4 – a novella- Eternal Danger.

Happy Times

I hope you’re all enjoying a sunny spring.

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

13 thoughts on “What was my launch week like?”

    1. Hi Anna
      Thanks.
      I don’t think we can do this without an extra large funny bone. Well… maybe a touch of insanity would do.
      Thanks so much for stopping by.
      Best always
      Jo-Ann

      Like

    1. Thanks Jacqui
      I really appreciate your support. You are a kick-ass friend.
      Best
      Jo-Ann
      who is sorry this reply is so late. An earlier one got lost from my phone.

      Like

  1. Frankly, I thought you were nuts to have so many blog stops in a week, but apparently it worked. I know I wasn’t able to stop by all the places to say hi! I love the Pandora gondola charm. That was very thoughtful of PJ! It’s hard to find time to stop and smell the roses once you’re a pubbed author, Jo-Ann. There’s always the next mountain to climb. But what fun along the way! Congrats my friend on publishing your book and what a good book it is! So enjoyed reading it. Fresh writing Margie Lawson would say! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Marsha
      It was a crazy week, but the new way they set up the promo blog posts makes it pretty easy for the writer. I’m looking forward to hosting you in a couple of weeks. I love your comment about fresh writing and your glowing review on Amazon.
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting.
      Best
      Jo-Ann

      Like

  2. So nice of PJ to think of that!
    As far as selling books go, I wouldn’t worry. The other stats are really encouraging. I have heard the new model of book sales described as a slow climb, building on word of mouth and, as the number of books you have out climbs, so do the sales. This is opposed to the old model of trad publishing, big splash, one shot chance that, as we all know, isn’t even happening anymore. There is usually no “splash” for a new author, ie no money put toward promotion by the publisher.
    So sit back for a couple of days, enjoy the spring weather, have a glass of wine (or two) and celebrate this accomplishment. Then, when your energy returns, I’m sure you’ll pick up your virtual pen and start again.Because look at what you’ve already accomplished!
    Judy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Judy
      Thank you for your lovely comment. You are right of course. “Patience” is the name of the new game. And our spring is glorious.
      Tipping my wine glass at you.
      Best Wishes
      Jo-Ann

      Like

  3. Hi Jo-Ann Just wanted to thank you for allowing BPICP to help in your promotion! Great Blog posts and so happy you had a crazy but positive release week! ~Delene

    Like

Leave a Reply

