Ancient Danger, April Fools's Day, Born of Magic, Covert Danger, Launches

My Launch Day

 

covert14

$2.99 USD on Amazon – link

AAAAk – a problem

a BIG problem <hanging my head in shame>

Please wait twenty-four hours before buying Covert Danger. The version Amazon is sending out is less than perfect. I am trying to correct the problem, but it takes time to get a file through “the machinery”. I am embarrassed beyond words and I apologize. I don’t know how it happened. They put two former copies up together. The story is there, but the presentation isn’t what I would like it to be.

***********************************************************************

Now to my original post:

Today I launched the first three titles in The Mata Hari Series:Covert Danger, Born of Magic and Ancient Danger.

I am on a blog tour for the first book, Covert Danger, for the next five days. Today you can find me at:

Kiltsandsword**- (Awesome Review)

Ms Romantic Reads (Promo)

KT Book Reviews (Promo)

Undercover Book Reviews (Promo)

Demetra Iliopoulos (Promo)

Just the Write Stuff (Promo, plus heroine interview, plus countdown)

Coast to Coast Book Besties (Promo, plus guest post)

Obsessed By Books (Promo)

Trinia’s Tantilising Tidbits (Promo)

Those Crazy Book Chicks (Promo)

A Good Book Can Change Your View on Life (Promo)

I Heart YA (Promo)

Steamy Book Momma (Promo)

Book Heathens (not up yet)

Cover Danger Blog Tour Banner

***********************************************************************************************************

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Covert Danger by Jo-Ann Carson

Covert Danger

by Jo-Ann Carson

Giveaway ends April 07, 2015.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

18 thoughts on “My Launch Day

  1. Congrats, Jo-Ann! Don’t let the glitch get you down. You still need to be proud and enjoy your accomplishment. I’ve got a couple of things in mine, too. It is what it is. Next time will be better. 🙂 But nothing beats the feeling of releasing your first book! Tipping a cyber glass of champagne in your honor! WhooHoo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Marsha
      Thanks for your support. I’ve had two hours sleep. It’s soooo frustrating. There’s nothing I can do to make the correction happen faster.
      But you’re right, I should focus on the good parts of today.
      My virtual glass is rising in the air back atcha. Thank you. I needed that.
      Best Wishes
      Jo-Ann

      Like

    1. Hi Marsha
      Basket case pretty much sums it up. But actually it was less work than I thought. It’s pretty hard to keep my heroine quiet. She likes to talk.
      Best Wishes
      Jo-Ann

      Like

  2. The big day is here! Congratulations, Jo-Ann!! You’ll get the glitch figured out, just remember to enjoy the day. I wish you only the best and much success on these and your future books.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. EEk! I see you pulling your hair out (don’t you have a cartoon for that?) I feel your pain as I struggle with my website – I can only imagine the complications involved in getting a book – not to mention three! – formatted and up on Amazon. I will wait, patiently twiddling my fingers, until tomorrow. Can’t wait to read it.
    Judy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Judy
      Well as luck would have it, two of the three books are fine. The one that is “less than perfect”, or as Jacquie said a “twofer” is the one being promoted all over the Twitterverse and FB and…
      Oh well.
      I sit here with a proper file all ready to go, but I have to wait for Amazon to get back to me, then I’ll upload it and hopefully this time it will replace the other two… then I will wait again. I can do this. Yes, I know I can do this, but it isn’t how I imagined my launch day . Next time, I’m going to launch three days after the book has been put up so that I can check it out. That means I won’t be able to do the pre-order thing, but that’s okay with me.
      Thanks for letting me ramble.
      Hope you’re enjoying the sunshine.
      Goodluck with your website engineering.
      Best
      Jo-Ann

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sorry to hear about the glitch, Jo-Ann. We strive so hard to make things perfect, but do not worry for one second that this will affect my enjoyment of reading my pre-order of Covert Danger. Can’t wait to start reading tonight when I finish the tasks of the day. Sending you many hugs & congratulations on your release day!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What’s life without a few glitches! As Kristal said that’s the stuff for future stories (although all of us sure could do with fewer glitches of the software kind).

    Jo-Ann, I’m feeling your frustration. I’m with you in spirit and cheering you on all the way. Because this is a very special day indeed! Go girl go! (And software be damned!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Irene
      Yes, software be damned!
      Thanks you for your support. I love your idea of it being a bit of an April Fools’ Joke.
      Best always
      Jo-Ann

      Like

  6. Hi Jo-Ann, don’t worry about the glitch. This is a huge event and you must be so proud. Just be glad you have accomplished it. The glitch will get fixed and all will be well, Sylvie

    Like

    1. Hi Sylvie
      Thank you. You are absolutely right.
      But I have to say that glitch was hard on me. It finally got smoothed out at 2:30 today.
      Thanks for stopping by. I really appreciate it.
      Best always
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

