I’m Reading in Victoria on Friday

Look Show CACGV rackcard 2015

Where: The Bay Center, Art Gallery, Victoria, B.C.

When: 7 p.m. Friday March 6th

What: I’ll be reading chapter two of Covert Danger, the one that introduces the villain.

Who will be there: I hope you. Truly. Also in the audience will be interested members of the public.

And: My buddy, Jodie Esch, from our writing group (VIRA). She writes Young Adult and is known for her Girlfriend Series. I interviewed her on this blog a while back and you can read the post here.

Any chance you can make it?

_________________________________________________

Newsletter Reminder

If you’re interested in receiving my newsletter click here to sign up.

************************************************

The Mata Hari Series launches April 1st!!!

covert14Book #1 – Covert Danger – Amazon pre-order linkborn of magic cover small2

Short Story #2 – Born of Magic – Amazon pre-order linkancient danger small1

Book #3 – Ancient Danger – Amazon pre-order link

great value at only $2.99 USD

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

2 thoughts on “I’m Reading in Victoria on Friday”

  1. Do you know how much time they’ve given you to read? When I did this a couple of weeks ago, I’d forgotten how little you can read in 10 minutes and do it any justice. Hope you have longer to read. Even after practicing out loud, (and I pride myself on being a good reader), I didn’t do as well as I’d have liked. I’ll do it better next time. Hope you have a great turn out, Jo-Ann and a super good time!

    Like

    1. Hi Marsha
      It’s fuzzy.
      I said I’d read a chapter and I’ve timed that at 10 minutes with an introduction. I hope they let me do it all.
      It’s turning into a two day trip with lots of time shared with other writers, so I’m really excited. There will be a few of our group in the audience anyways. I’m feeling pretty lucky with that. I envy all the public outings you have had already.
      Thanks for stopping by.
      Best Wishes
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

