Binging on Stories

scooby

For the last three months I’ve been binging on stories, of all kinds. Today, I thought I’d share some of my favorites.

Netflix

White Collar

white collar

“To avoid jail an ultra suave con man signs on to help an FBI agent to catch other white-collar thieves…” (Netflix)

So if he’s so good how did they catch him? He has a weakness – women. Need I say more.

Grand Hotel 

grand hotel

Think Downton Abbey in Spain. Historical, romantic suspense. Someone is always around the corner listening!

“1905. Julio, a young man, arrives at the Grand Hotel, an idyllic place in the middle of the countryside, to investigate the disappearance of his sister. He gets a job as a waiter and…” (IMDb)

The 100

the 100

Makes me want to write Sci Fi and Young Adult. The writers use many classic plot lines, but with fresh twists and lots of emotion.

“A century after Earth was devastated by a nuclear apocalypse 100 space station residents [delinquent teenagers] are sent to the planet to determine whether it’s habitable.” (Netflix)

Friends

friends

No explanation needed here. It always makes me laugh.

P.S. And of course lots of Scooby Doo and movies with the grandkids. I’ve been having fun.

Audio Books

Suspicion by Joseph Finder, narrated by Stephen Kearney

Missing You by Harlen Coben, narrated by Scott Brick

Both books knocked my socks off! Great suspense. These writers are two of my heroes.

I’ve had fun feeding my muse. How about you? Have you been watching, listening to, or reading some good stories lately?

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

4 thoughts on “Binging on Stories”

  1. Been busy with edits, Jo-Ann. I love Madam Secretary on TV. Very involved plots and great characters. You really get to see the sacrifices people and their families make when someone serves in an high places.

    Like

    1. Hi Marsha
      Hope the edits are going well. I’m almost finished a proof read. Not my favorite part, but it has to be done.
      Madam Secretary sounds awesome. I hope it comes to Netflix.
      I’m humbled by the sacrifices people make on my behalf in politics, policing… soldiering. Special people.
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting.
      Best Wishes
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

