Trailers

Book Trailer – Scorned by Josephine Templeton

Jo-Ann,

Thank you for showcasing my book trailer!

Scorned CoverI hemmed and hawed and dragged my feet on making the trailer to Scorned.  Why? Because I was afraid it would take me FOREVER to do.  But I surprised myself and had the “rough draft” done in a single evening.  After a few days of tweaking, I put it up on YouTube.

So how did I create my own book trailer? With Power Point, I used my book cover and pictures I had taken for inspiration while writing the final version of Scorned.  Yes, having knowledge of Power Point is helpful, but if you can’t afford to pay someone to create a video for you, Power Point is not that hard to figure out.  If you have the program, I encourage to play around with it.  You might surprise yourself!

Scorned is the first book in a series about a fallen angel:

Angelle, God’s first Angel, fell from grace along with Satan. However, after thousands of years as Satan’s girlfriend, Angelle wants back into heaven and becomes human. Now she must atone for her sins and save as many souls as she damned while fighting vampires and demons. One more condition — she must remain celibate.

Jack, a vampire hunter, visits Angelle’s bar, and their attraction is instant. But after watching her walk away from a car accident, he’s convinced she’s a vampire and must die. When Angelle doesn’t burst into flames at sunrise, Jack joins her quest to save souls. The partnership is jeopardized when two of the Scorned Bride’s daughters enthrall him.

Angelle must save Jack from another dimension, but in doing so, she risks her salvation. Will Jack want to be saved by the time she finds him? And if they survive the Scorned Bride, can they survive each other?

It’s available at http://www.crescentmoonpress.com, Amazon.com, and Barnes&Noble.com. Please visit my website at www.josephinetempleton.com.

In the meantime, please check out my book trailer to Scorned at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xJAcyDXVJrw.

Enjoy the demon-wings!

Josephine Templeton

3 thoughts on “Book Trailer – Scorned by Josephine Templeton

Leave a Reply

