My Other Pitch – Draft 2

106 people viewed my post yesterday. How nice is that!

Thanks to everyone for your kind suggestions. Here is my second attempt.

Well more like my two hundredth, but the second one I’m posting. lol

I’ve outlined them so they show up on the white background, but they will be all white and the printing will be clear not fuzzy.

Side One

Image (9)And the second side:

Image (12)

Please note: The dark part is shaded blue and the picture is in full color. And I added my website url to the front page.

Oh Oh!

After paying for the graphics and putting it all together for the millionth time,  I  froze. Kat doesn’t use a gun (side 1). Oh darn (actually I said something much much stronger).

I chose the image because the woman’s stance –  is  Kat. She has attitude. But in my story she uses a magnifying glass, not a gun to solve her problems. Hmmm. I think I’m going to add a gun. It does suit her.

Love to hear your comments.

And again, thanks for all the feedback. It really helps.

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

4 thoughts on “My Other Pitch – Draft 2”

  1. Didn’t get a chance to see yesterday’s, Jo-Ann, but I love this. Love how you were able to capture the story in the fewest of words. Even the longer part is really brief. And the 3 lines! Wow! I’m coming to you next time I’m trying to put together a log/tag line.
    Love the woman’s stance. I agree if she doesn’t already use a gun, you may need to add that in.
    You’re so smart to have put this together before going to New York. Very creative! Expect it to be very useful, too.

    Like

    1. Marsha
      Thanks for the glowing words. I think the card is getting closer, but it’s much harder to do than the Black Cat on was. It just popped.
      Creating these cars is my way of working up to pitching, so I think it will help me when I get there.
      Thanks again for all your support.
      Best
      Jo-Ann

      Like

    1. Judy
      Can’t thank you enough for all your help. Thanks for the positive comments. Will add space.
      I’m still not sure about this one. It doesn’t feel as good as my first. I may just go with one, and keep this for future use.
      Love to see how yours is coming along.
      Best
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

