Spreading my name on Facebook

I’m honored to be featured on the Kiss of Death Facebook page today. Kiss of Death is  the Romantic Suspense writers chapter of the R.W.A. I haven’t a clue how to link it to my blog, so I’m going to be old fashioned and cut and paste it. I was interviewed by Misty Dietz. The interview follows the logo:

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

                                         Happy Wednesday, everyone!

On her website, today’s featured KODer – Jo-Ann Carson – has this to say about herself: “I was born on Friday the thirteenth, upside down, and a wee bit sideways, which may explain a few things. I grew up in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, but I have lived on the west coast for years carrying on a love affair with snow-covered mountains, pristine rainforests, and long beaches on the edge of the Pacific Ocean.”

Isn’t that LOVELY? Jo-Ann has a beautifully moody website (http://www.jo-anncarson.com/) as well as a thoughtful and well-written blog.

Please welcome Jo-Ann!

1. If you could own any vehicle what would it be? And why?
I’m trying to get away from vehicles as much as possible. We’ve chosen to live in the middle of town, so we can walk to most places that we need to go. If I wanted to get a new vehicle, though, it would be something electric or hybrid. I suppose a fancy Lexus would do. But, I’d rather walk.

2. What do you do to pick yourself up when faced with disappointment?
I like a deep hot bath with chocolate on the side, followed by a hug from my strong man.

3. What are you most proud of?
Finalling in the Daphne. Oh wait…I was supposed to say my children …or my grandchildren…or…. Heck, it’s the Daphne.

4. What do you have an irrational fear of/about?
Heights — but it’s rational. When I was five and playing war with my older brother and his friends I walked backwards and fell through a hole in the loft of a barn. …I’ve never been the same.

5. I write the first 3 sentences, you write the next 5…
Daphne crouched beside the bushes clustered along the mansion gates. “Knock it off, you’ll set off the alarms!” she whispered. Suddenly the clouds dampened the glow of the moon, and a dark figure thrust something cold and unyielding against her temple…

Memories of her dark forbidden past washed over her. Sweat trickled down her neck. NO, Hell no, I don’t want to go back. Blood dripped from the cuts on the palm of her clenched hand.
Why can’t he let me go?
A dark cloaked figure stood before her, his hand outstretched reaching for her. “It’s time.”

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

And of course in true KOD style, this passage is followed by lovely comments from fellow writers. How nice is that! Thanks Misty Dietz and thanks KODers.

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

8 thoughts on “Spreading my name on Facebook”

  1. I’m not any better than you with the technology thing, Jo-Ann. I couldn’t find the interview on FB. LOL Found people’s comments, but not the interview. I will comment there, too. What is it about technology that just rears it’s oh so likable head and bites me now and again? Makes me feel like an idgit! Great interview by the way. 🙂

    Like

    1. Marsha
      Thanks. It was fun, and as you know the KOD group rocks.
      Yeah, the Facebook thing is an enigma to me, but being the modern women I’d like to be, I’ll keep trying to figure it out.
      Happy Writing
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

