Mimi Barbour Delivers a Story to Warm Your Heart

Today I am trying my hand at a book review. Let me know what you think.

Together for Christmas is multi-published author, Mimi Barbour’s, fifth book in her Vicarage Bench Series. It is a delightful story of two people falling in love, inside one body. Yes, you heard me right – one body.

After a fall, Abbie Taylor’s  spirit leaves her body and takes up residence in Marcus Chapman, a handsome, independent  man. Trapped in the closest and most intimate of spaces, they get to know each other and themselves. The dialogue is witty and the plot is fun. You find yourself cheering them on, as they fall hopelessly in love.

Barbour spins a difficult to tell story with ease. Her prose is smooth. Her characters rich and her plot fast paced. She delivers the well deserved happily ever after ending perfectly. I recommend it for anyone who enjoys sweet romance with imagination.

Author: Jo-Ann Carson

Jo-Ann Carson writes a saucy mix of fantasy, adventure and romance. Her latest stories are in the Gambling Ghosts Series: A Highland Ghost for Christmas, A Viking Ghost for Valentine’s Day, Confessions of a Pirate Ghost and The Biker Ghost Meets his Match. An anthology of the novellas will be coming out this summer. Currently she is working on Midnight Magic, A Ghost & Abby Mystery, the first book in a spin-off series from her Viking ghost story. Jo-Ann loves watching sunrises, playing Mah Jong and drinking good coffee. You can chat with her on social media: You can find all her links on her website - http://jo-anncarson.com

8 thoughts on “Mimi Barbour Delivers a Story to Warm Your Heart”

  1. Wow, Jo-Ann. This is a lovely review and gave me just the lift I needed to get my butt back in my chair and start editing my wip. Thank you so much. Since I know that you must be flying high thinking of your new little angel in the family, your granddaughter, I feel doubly blessed that you took the time to think of me now.
    xo Mimi

    Like

  2. I had to read this, because the premise of the book sounds like nothing I’ve ever imagined possible. I don’t mean the actual doing of it, but the coming up of the concept for it and pulling it off. Sounds like a very interesting and fun read. Thanks for a great review. You’ve caught my interest.

    Like

    1. Cordelia
      I know what you mean. The idea of spirit travel is puzzling, but Mimi pulls it off beautifully. Thanks for stopping by.
      Best Wishes
      Jo-Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

